The capital city of Rwanda is Kigali.



Rwanda is in East/Central Africa, East of Democratic Republic of the Congo with Uganda to its North and Burundi to the South. Rwanda also shares its Eastern border with Tanzania. 90% of Rwanda’s land is used for agriculture though landlocked, primary foreign exchange earners are tea and coffee. Rwanda has a temperate climate with two rainy season as from February to April and November to January. The temperature is mild in mountains with frost and snow possible at higher altitudes. Rwanda's terrain consists of mostly grassy uplands and hills with a mountainous altitude declining from west to east. Its lowest point is the Rusizi River at 950 m and its highest point is Volcano Karisimbi which stands at 4,519 m.


Rwanda is a land locked country and most of its population is rural.