Our Destinations



Ethiopia is located in Northeast Africa commonly known as the Horn of Africa with an area of 1,112,000 square kilometers, which is twice the size of Texas or five times the size of Britain.

It is situated in northeast Africa, bordered by Eritrea, Sudan, Kenya, Somalia and Djibouti and has a rich, complex and diverse human pattern with about 80 ethnic groups.



The official language is Amharic. Oromigina and Tigrigna are also widely spoken. English, Italian and Arabic are also understood among the local population The main feature of the topography is the highland (central plateau) varying from 2000m to 3000m with some mountains over 4000m.


The mountains are the source of famous rivers like the Blue Nile (rising from Lake Tana), the Awash, Omo and Wabesheble rivers.There are two seasons. Dry season from October to May and the wet season from June to September. In the Southwest the main rainfall is from March to June with small rains in November. The highlands have an average of 16 degree centigrade during the day. However temperature depends on altitude.